Concept Development Document

The next port of call after handing in the project proposal document is to start finishing the work of the concept development document.  The concept development document is my own personal analysis of existing works, relating to my project proposal.  It will feature the main milestones of sound design over the years, which have led up to my project now.  I will exhibit my case studies and why I chose them for my project, which aims to exploit the emotions that your sound design can create.  At the time of writing this blog post I am currently looking to discuss the ways to evoke 4 emotions: Happiness, Sadness, Fear and Discomfort.  I feel like these are the 4 emotions that I have been trying to narrow in on subconsciously when watching films for case studies.

Leave a Reply

